» Father Frost Estate

Father Frost Estate

Everyone who loves travelling, discovering new corners of nature, spending their time with health benefits, who are interested in the events of the past - Belovezhskaya Pushcha provides an excellent opportunity for an unforgettable holiday.
"The estate of Belarusian Father Frost" is the most famous tourist brand of the country. It is visited annually by about 150 thousand people.

An animated fairy tale of Belovezhskaya Pushcha is the "Estate of Belarusian Father Frost", where you can plunge into the magical fascinating world created by skillful woodcarvers’ hands. The estate is a continuation of the enchanting magic of the ancient forest, a fairy tale created by human hands, which naturally fits into its color.

The estate was opened on December 16, 2003. By this time, the wood carvers' brigade under the guidance of the well-known master of his craft A.L. Maslo made numerous wooden sculptures, decorated buildings and fences with intricate carvings, created almost all the main sculptural compositions. Then in the future, the Estate exposition was replenished with the works of masters I.E. Mikulko, I.A. Kushneruk and V.N. Koshman.

The estate occupies almost 15 hectares. This is one of the most beautiful places of Father Frost "residence", which is now not a few in the world. Decorated with fretwork carvings, lovely sculptures of fairy-tale characters put in execution, a dressed Christmas tree, garlands of colorful lights shining with thousands of lights, create the atmosphere of a lasting holiday, a feeling of magic.

Father Frost Estate
Father Frost Estate
Father Frost Estate
Father Frost Estate
Father Frost Estate
Father Frost Estate
Father Frost Estate
Father Frost Estate
Father Frost Estate
Father Frost Estate
Father Frost Estate
Father Frost Estate
Father Frost Estate
Father Frost Estate
Father Frost Estate
Father Frost Estate
Father Frost Estate
Father Frost Estate
Father Frost Estate
Father Frost Estate
Father Frost Estate

The house of Father Frost looks especially beautiful with wooden columns, decorated with intricate carvings and frosty paintings on the windows, twined with garlands of miniature light bulbs. Smoke above the chimney, flowers and greenery near the house emphasize its residential appearance in summer.

Father Frost welcomes guests all year round in his Estate, reads letters sent to him and answers them, maintains order in his possessions. He has different clothes prepared for each season.

Many objects of the Estate – The small tower of Snow-maiden, Magic Mill, turning bad deeds into dust and sand, the glade of the Twelve Months, the living New Year tree, the alley of the Eastern Calendar symbols and others have their legends, stories and beliefs. In the Estate you can make the most secret wishes, ask Father Frost to help them come true. Helpers of a good wizard will always give a gift to his guests. At the Estate entrance you can ride on the New Year's train, buy souvenirs in the shopping malls near the bus stop, go to the cozy equipped "House of Father Frost" to eat pancakes and try a variety of Belarusian cuisine dishes. Numerous gazebos, tables covered under fence roofs and under the shadow of huge trees are equipped for rest.

Nowadays "The estate of Belarusian Father Frost" is the most famous tourist brand of the country. It is visited annually by about 150 thousand people.

Photo: Dmitry Bernatsky

 
Price:
12,00
BYN (adult bicket), , 
10,00
BYN (child bicket) before 14 years old
What to see

» Поместье Деда Мороза

Поместье Деда Мороза

Всем, кто любит путешествовать, открывать для себя новые уголки природы, проводить свободное время с пользой для здоровья, кто интересуется событиями прошлого, — Беловежская пуща предоставит прекрасную возможность незабываемого отдыха.
«Поместье белорусского Деда Мороза» – самый известный туристический бренд страны. Ежегодно его посещает около 150 тысяч человек.

 Ожившей сказкой Беловежской пущи является «Поместье белорусского Деда Мороза», где можно окунуться в волшебный чарующий мир, созданный умелыми руками мастеров – резчиков по дереву. Поместье – это продолжение завораживающей магии древнего леса, созданная людскими руками сказка, которая естественно вписывается в его колорит.

 Поместье открылось 16 декабря 2003 года. К этому времени бригада резчиков по дереву под руководством известного мастера своего дела А.Л. Масло изготовила многочисленные деревянные скульптуры, затейливой резьбой украсила строения, заборы, создала практически все основные скульптурные композиции. В дальнейшем экспозиции Поместья пополнялись работами мастеров И.Э. Микулко, И.А. Кушнерук и В.Н. Кошмана.

 Поместье занимает почти 15 гектаров. Это одно из самых красивых мест «проживания» Деда Мороза, которых сейчас немало в мире. Украшенные ажурной резьбой домики, любовно выполненные скульптуры сказочных персонажей, нарядная новогодняя елка, гирлянды из разноцветных лампочек, сверкающих тысячами огней, создают атмосферу непреходящего праздника, ощущение волшебства.

Поместье Деда Мороза
Поместье Деда Мороза
Поместье Деда Мороза
Поместье Деда Мороза
Поместье Деда Мороза
Поместье Деда Мороза
Поместье Деда Мороза
Поместье Деда Мороза
Поместье Деда Мороза
Поместье Деда Мороза
Поместье Деда Мороза
Поместье Деда Мороза
Поместье Деда Мороза
Поместье Деда Мороза
Поместье Деда Мороза
Поместье Деда Мороза
Поместье Деда Мороза
Поместье Деда Мороза
Поместье Деда Мороза
Поместье Деда Мороза
Поместье Деда Мороза

 Особенно нарядно выглядит домик Деда Мороза с деревянными колоннами, украшенный затейливой резьбой и морозной росписью на окнах, увитый гирляндами миниатюрных лампочек. Дым над трубой, цветы и зелень возле домика в летнюю пору подчеркивают его жилой вид.

 Дед Мороз  круглый год встречает гостей в своем Поместье, читает присланные ему письма и отвечает на них, поддерживает порядок в своих владениях. Для каждой поры года у него приготовлена различная одежда.

 Многие объекты Поместья  – Терем Снегурочки, Волшебная Мельница,  превращающая плохие поступки в пыль и песок, поляна Двенадцати Месяцев, живая Новогодняя Елка, аллея знаков Восточного Календаря и другие – имеют свои легенды, истории и поверья. В Поместье можно загадать самые сокровенные желания, попросить Деда Мороза помочь в их исполнении. Помощники доброго волшебника обязательно вручат подарок его гостям.У входа в Поместье можно прокатиться на Новогоднем поезде, а в торговых рядах близ стоянки автобусов купить сувениры,  зайти в уютно оборудованную «Хату Дзеда Мароза», чтобы поесть блинов и отведать разнообразные блюда белорусской кухни. Для отдыха оборудованы многочисленные беседки, столы под крытыми навесами и под сенью огромных деревьев.

 Нынче «Поместье белорусского Деда Мороза» – самый известный туристический бренд страны. Ежегодно его посещает около 150 тысяч человек.

Фото: Дмитрия Бернацкого

 
Что посмотреть