» The Museum of Nature

The Museum of Nature

The Nature Museum of the National Park is one of the largest and best museums of this profile in the Republic of Belarus in terms of its design and collection richness.
The Museum of Nature has no equal in the republic regarding the number of visitors (about 150 thousand people a year).

The Nature Museum of the National Park is one of the largest and best museums of this profile in the Republic of Belarus in terms of its design and collection richness, besides has no equal in the number of visitors in the republic (about 150 thousand people a year).

The modern building of the ecological and educational center, in which the Museum of Nature is located, was built in 2009 to celebrate the 600th anniversary of the Belovezhskaya Pushcha nature reserve.

The Museum of Nature
The Museum of Nature
The Museum of Nature
The Museum of Nature
The Museum of Nature
The Museum of Nature
The Museum of Nature
The Museum of Nature
The Museum of Nature
The Museum of Nature
The Museum of Nature
The Museum of Nature
The Museum of Nature
The Museum of Nature
The Museum of Nature
The Museum of Nature
The Museum of Nature
The Museum of Nature
The Museum of Nature
The Museum of Nature
The Museum of Nature
The Museum of Nature
The Museum of Nature
The Museum of Nature
The Museum of Nature
The Museum of Nature
The Museum of Nature

In the lobby there is a souvenir stand, a wardrobe, restrooms, reclining chairs, a coffee machine for fans of this invigorating drink, a multimedia projector is installed, films about the nature of Belovezhskaya Pushcha are shown. Various exhibitions are held there as well.

Excursions are offered in English and German for foreign tourists (upon prior request).

Audio guides are very popular among visitors - individual technical devices which reproduce the voice text of the excursion in Russian, English, German and French.

There is a conference hall for 140 seats in the museum building for conferences, meetings conducting, etc.

The museum has 3 large and 2 small themed halls with a total area of ​​1320 square meters, which are mainly represented by faunistic collections with the addition of individual elements of the plant world. The exposition of the Nature Museum was made by the leading enterprise of the Republic of Belarus "Unitary Enterprise "Artistic Combine" (Minsk) and consists of a number of blocks, interconnected and continuing each other. The materials which reveal the historical past of Belovezhskaya Pushcha in chronological order are interweaved in their basis. Expositions are made with the maximum approach to reality, reflect the richness of species and the forest ecosystems of Belovezhskaya Pushcha, create an atmosphere of presence among the pristine nature. The impression is enhanced by the sounds of nature - the noise of the forest, the sound of rain, the chirping of birds, grunting and the roar of forest animals that accompany the journey through the museum. The use of forest landscapes photographs for the background design of dioramas as it expands their boundaries and space.

To fully show the region's biodiversity, projection screens are displayed in the museum halls, which show photographs of natural, historical and cultural sites of Belovezhskaya Pushcha. The first hall recreates the initial stages of the ancient Belovezhsky forest development and species of animals that disappeared from its fauna in historical times.

Seasonal features and the most striking traits of nature in different seasons are presented in the second hall. Snow-covered winter forest, characteristic pictures of spring, summer and autumn give an idea of the inhabitants’ life of the Pushcha forest.

The third hall of the museum displays the biodiversity of the forest wetland ecosystems, as well as some characteristic episodes from the forest dwellers’ life. Visiting the museum is interesting both for adults and small guests of Belovezhskaya Pushcha.

Price:
5,00
BYN (adult bicket), , 
4,00
BYN (child bicket) before 14 years old
What to see

Музей природы

Музей природы национального парка по своему оформлению и богатству коллекций является одним из крупнейших и лучших музеев данного профиля в Республике Беларусь.
Музей природы по количеству посетителей (около 150 тыс. человек в год) не имеет себе равных в республике.

Музей природы национального парка по своему оформлению и богатству коллекций является одним из крупнейших и лучших музеев данного профиля в Республике Беларусь, причем по количеству посетителей (около 150 тыс. человек в год) не имеет себе равных в республике.

Современное здание эколого-просветительского центра, в котором располагается Музей природы, построено в 2009 году к празднованию 600-летия заповедного режима Беловежской пущи.

Музей природы
Музей природы
Музей природы
Музей природы
Музей природы
Музей природы
Музей природы
Музей природы
Музей природы
Музей природы
Музей природы
Музей природы
Музей природы
Музей природы
Музей природы
Музей природы
Музей природы
Музей природы
Музей природы
Музей природы
Музей природы

В холле первого этажа находятся сувенирный киоск, гардероб, туалеты, кресла для отдыха, кофе-автомат для любителей этого бодрящего напитка, установлен мультимедийный проектор, демонстрируются фильмы о природе Беловежской пущи. Здесь же проводятся различные выставки.

Для иностранных туристов предлагаются экскурсии на английском и немецком языках (по предварительной заявке).

Большой популярностью у посетителей пользуются аудиогиды — индивидуальные технические устройства, воспроизводящие голосовой текст экскурсии на русском, английском, немецком и французском языках.

Для проведения конференций, совещаний и т.д. в здании музея есть конференц-зал на 140 мест.

В музее имеется 3 больших и 2 малых тематических зала общей площадью 1320 кв. м, где представлены, в основном, фаунистические коллекции с добавлением отдельных элементов растительного мира. Экспозиции Музея природы выполнены ведущим предприятием Республики Беларусь «Унитарное предприятие «Художественный комбинат» (г. Минск) и состоят из ряда блоков, увязанных между собой и продолжающих друг друга. В их канву вплетаются материалы, которые в хронологическом порядке раскрывают историческое прошлое Беловежской пущи. Экспозиции выполнены с максимальным приближением к реальности, отображают видовое богатство и насыщенность лесных экосистем Беловежской пущи, создают атмосферу присутствия среди первобытной природы. Впечатление усиливают звуки природы – шум леса, звук дождя, щебет птиц, хрюканье и рев лесных животных, которые сопровождают путешествие по музею. Применение фотографий лесных пейзажей для оформления заднего плана диорам как бы сдвигает их границы и расширяет пространство.

Чтобы полнее показать биоразнообразие региона, в залах музея размещены проекционные экраны, на которых демонстрируются фотографии природных и историко-культурных объектов Беловежской пущи. Первый зал воссоздает первоначальные этапы развития древнего беловежского леса и виды животных, исчезнувшие из его фауны в историческое время.

Во втором зале представлены сезонные особенности и наиболее яркие черты природы в разные поры года. Заснеженный зимний лес, характерные картины весны, лета и осени дают представление о жизни обитателей пущанского леса.

Третий зал музея отображает биоразнообразие водно-болотных экосистем пущи, а также отдельные характерные эпизоды из жизни лесных обитателей. Посещение музея интересно как взрослым, так и маленьким гостям Беловежской пущи.

Цена:
6,00
бел. руб.
Что посмотреть